Seasick Steve releases his sensational new album, ‘Sonic Soul Surfer’, March 23rd on Caroline International.

Produced and written by Seasick Steve and recorded in his front room at the little farm where he lives, it’s his seventh studio record and most ambitious work yet. Along with longtime drummer Dan Magnusson, the album also features Luther Dickinson (Mississippi All Stars) playing slide guitar on two tracks, Georgina Leach on fiddle and Ben Miller playing jaw harp on lead track ‘Summertime Boy’, a song celebrating the life and sunshine of California.

“The whole record is mostly me and Dan sitting there drinking and playing,” says Steve. “There ain’t a whole lot of producing going on! But I know what I’m doing and I know what I want.”

Sinceappearing on Jools Holland’s Hootenanny New Year’s Eve 2006, Seasick Steve’s career both on record and onstage has gone from strength to strength. It’s been quite a ride, and in the process he has established himself as one of the best live acts in music today. Fans of all ages can testify to this, having witnessed incredible live performances at festivals and venues round the world.

Next April, he returns for the first time in 4 years for a full UK tour armed with a batch of fantastic new songs for what promises to be one memorable tour. 

Seasick Steve plays:

April 2015

Wed 8th                                 FOLKESTONE, Leas Cliff Hall

Thu 9th                                  NORWICH, UEA

Sat 11th                                 MANCHESTER, O2 Apollo

Sun 12th                               LIVERPOOL, Philharmonic

Tues 14th                               LONDON, Eventim Apollo Hammersmith

Thurs 16th                               SHEFFIELD, O2 Academy*

Sat 18th                                  GLASGOW, Barrowland

Sun 19th                                 ABERDEEN, Music Hall

Tues 21st                                DUNDEE, Fat Sams Live

Thurs 23rd                               NEWCASTLE, O2 Academy*

Fri 24th                                YORK, Barbican

Sun 26th                                 SOUTHAMPTON, O2 Guildhall

Tues 28th                               CARDIFF, St David’s

Wed 29th                                WOLVERHAMPTON, Civic Hall


Tickets can be bought via a special fan pre-sale on November 25th from with the general on-sale on November 27th from / * 

‘Sonic Soul Surfer’ takes Seasick Steve into hitherto uncharted territory on what is arguably his best album to date, from the haunted backwoods hillbilly twang of ‘In Peaceful Dreams’ to the slippery boogie shuffle of the car song ‘Barracuda ’68’ and the rolling groove of ‘Sonic Soul Boogie’.

Lyrically too, it broaches new territory, with celebrations of wanderlust and good-time boogie behaviour side-by-side with thoughtful ruminations on time past and time passing, most impressively in ‘Heart Full Of Scars’, where he acknowledges how the older you get, the more emotional baggage you carry.

‘Sonic Soul Surfer’ is Seasick Steve’s first album since 2013’s ‘Hubcap Music’, which featured guests such as John Paul Jones and Jack White. Nominated for numerous Brit awards he won the Mojo award for Best Breakthrough Act in 2007.   

‘Sonic Soul Surfer’ Tracklisting

1.        Roy’s Gang

2.        Bring It On

3.        Dog Gonna Play

4.        In Peaceful Dreams

5.        Summertime Boy

6.        Swamp Dog

7.        Sonic Soul Boogie

8.        Right On Time

9.        Barracuda ‘68

10.    We Be Moving

11.    Your Name

12.    Heart Full Of Scars


Website   iTunes   Twitter   Facebook   YouTube   Spotify

Seasick Steve tickets are on-sale from 9am on Thursday 27th November prices starting at £23.50 (subject to per-ticket charge plus order processing fee) and are available from and

Please follow us and share this post: